Schedule Your Free Case Review
Being arrested for a DUI in Utah is a serious crime, not just a simple traffic infraction. You’re faced with potential jail time, fines and surcharges, and an increase or cancellation of your vehicle insurance. You will need the help of an experienced and aggressive Utah DUI defense attorney that is prepared to fight for you and guide you through this challenging process. Our firm focuses heavily on DUI defense and has decades of experience defending cases throughout the state of Utah.
CRIMINAL LAWYERS UTAH
Any first or second DUI offense within the past 10 years will be charged as a Class B Misdemeanor. If the offense involved an accident where someone was injured, or if there was a child in the car under the age of 18 at the time of the offense, you will be charges with a Class A Misdemeanor. A third conviction within 10 years can be charged as a Third-Degree Felony.
In addition, if you are convicted of an offense involving a Felony or Class A Misdemeanor, you will be required to give a DNA sample that will be placed in a law enforcement database for the rest of your life.
Mandatory Ignition Interlock Device installed in vehicle
Mandatory counseling classes
$1850 fine and fee
0-180 days in jail (minimum mandatory 10 days in jail)
Class B Misdemeanor
Probation up to 18 months